Admin & Board

Admin Team

Admin Team is a group of people in administration from our member schools that meet up to 4 times yearly to encourage one another, learn from each other and challenge each other in their faith and in their role as leaders of a school.

2017-2018 Admin Team Schedule:

Date/Time
Host School/Location
Topic/Speaker
Friday, November 3, 2017 Inwood Christian TBD
Friday, January 19, 2018
Sioux Center Christian
TBD
February 9, 2018 Heartland Nathan Siebenga, "Unleashing the Potential in Teachers"
November 3, 2017
March 23, 2018
 Optional/reschedule dates

Central Board

Heartland Christian Schools is governed by the Central Board made up of one representative from each member school. The Central Board meets once per year. Executive Committee members are elected from this board; this committee meets four times per year. Executive committee members are highlighted in YELLOW.

Next scheduled board meeting is Friday, April 6, 2018, in Luverne, MN. Block II assignments will be completing their term. New assignments will be as follows:

Block II (2018-2021)
Chandler - Teacher
Sanborn - Administrator
Unity - Board Member
Sioux Center - Teacher
Ireton - Administrator
Dakota - Teacher
Volga - Board Member
Siouxland - Administrator

School Name Term Rep. Type Rep. Name Rep. E-mail School E-mail
Block I (2016-2019)
Hills 2016-2019 Teacher Barry Miedema barryamiedema@yahoo.com hcs@alliancecom.net
Edgerton 2016-2019 Board Member LuAnn Spronk lkspronk@gmail.com eces@iw.net
Hollandale 2016-2019 Administrator Enno Haan ehaan@hollandalechristian.org hollandalechristian@frontiernet.net
Central MN Christian 2016-2019 Teacher Vince Vander Pol vincevp@cmcschool.org cmcs@cmcschool.org
Sheldon 2016-2019 Administrator Pete Van Velzen sheldprin@nethnt.net sheldchr@nethnt.net
Inwood 2016-2019 Teacher Katie Bonnema kbonnema1@gmail.com inwoodchrstf@alliancecom.net
Doon 2016-2019 Board Member TBD doonchsc@mtcnet.net
Rock Valley 2016-2019 Administrator Brad Vis bvis@rockvalleychristian.com
Block II (2015-2018)
Chandler 2015-2018 Administrator Karl Schmitke karl.w.schmitke@gmail.com chandlerchristianschool@gmail.com
Sanborn 2015-2018 Board Member William Wolfswinkel williamw@vanderhaags.com sanchr@sanbornchristian.com
Unity 2015-2018 Teacher Trevor Mouw tmouw@unitychristian.net
Sioux Center 2015-2018 Administrator Harlan DeVries hdevries@siouxcenterchristian.com
Ireton 2015-2018 Teacher Tammy Sieck tammy.sieck@iretonchristianschool.com ics@mtcnet.net
Dakota 2015-2018 Board Member Keith Vanden Hoek keith.vandenhoek@plantpioneer.com
Volga 2015-2018 Teacher Richard Brubakken richard.brubakken@k12.sd.us
Block III (2017-2020)
Hull 2017-2020 Teacher Kim Waterman kwaterman@hullchristian.com
Western 2017-2020 Board Member Tracy Kollis dtkollis@mtcnet.net
Orange City 2017-2020 Administrator Jason Alons jalons@orangecitychristian.net
Mitchell 2017-2020 Board Member Carmen O'Neill carmen.oneill@vantagepnt.com
Southwest 2017-2020 Teacher Wendel Buys wbuys@swmch.org swch@iw.net
Sutton 2017-2020 Teacher Dave Kauk dakauk@gmail.com dakauk@alltel.net
Sioux Falls 2017-2020 Board Member Jay Woudstra lorimiedema@sfchristian.org office@sfchristian.org
Worthington 2017-2020 Administrator Martha Lubben m_kteach@Hotmail.com wcswarriors@iw.net