Admin & Board

Admin Team

Admin Team is a group of people in administration from our member schools that meet up to 4 times yearly to encourage one another, learn from each other and challenge each other in their faith and in their role as leaders of a school.

2019-2020 Admin Team Schedule:

Host School/Location

October 3, 2019

7:00 - 9:00 PM

Dordt University Board Workshop

Jim McKenzie from The Rock School in Gainesville, Florida

Friday, November 1, 2019
Dordt University
AM: The Future of CSI

PM: Leadership Best Practices

Henry Contant, faculty member, Executive Management in Christian Schools, Calvin University’s Van Lunen Center

Friday, December 13, 2019 Sioux Falls Christian Alliance for Defending Freedom
Friday, January 24, 2020 Orange City Christian Simon Jeynes, Executive Director of CSM (Christian School Management) organization
Friday, February 14, 2020 Dordt University Potential make up date


Central Board

Heartland Christian Schools is governed by the Central Board made up of one representative from each member school. The Central Board meets once per year. This year, our meeting will be held in Luvurne, Minnesota on April 3, 2020.

Executive Committee members are elected from this board; this committee meets four times per year. Executive committee members are highlighted in YELLOW.

Next scheduled board meeting is Spring, 2019, in Luverne, MN. Block III assignments will be completing their term. New assignments will be as follows:

Block III (2020-2023)

  • Hull - Board Member
  • Western - Teacher
  • Orange City - Teacher
  • Mitchell - Administrator
  • Southwest - Board Member
  • Sutton - Board Member
  • Sioux Falls - Administrator
  • Worthington - Teacher
School Name Term Rep. Type Rep. Name Rep. E-mail School E-mail
Block I (2019-2022)
Hills 2019-2022 Board Member Barry Miedema
Edgerton 2019-2022 Administrator Randy Pfeifle
Hollandale 2019-2022 Teacher Enno Haan
Central MN Christian 2019-2022 Administrator Brandon Haan
Sheldon 2019-2022 Teacher Tonya Wiekamp
Inwood 2019-2022 Board Member Brad Gulker
Rock Valley 2019-2022 Teacher Marcus De Jager
Block II (2018-2021)
Chandler 2018-2021 Teacher Karl Schmitke
Sanborn 2018-2021 Administrator Anthony Minderhoud
Unity 2018-2021 Board Member Tim Kamp
Sioux Center 2018-2021 Teacher Abby Finley
Ireton 2018-2021 Administrator Marlin Schoonhoven
Dakota 2018-2021 Teacher Jodi Van Zee
Volga 2018-2021 Board Member TBD
Siouxland 2018-2021 Administrator Steve Peters
Block III (2017-2020)
Hull 2017-2020 Teacher Kim Waterman
Western 2017-2020 Board Member Tracy Kollis
Orange City 2017-2020 Administrator Jason Alons
Mitchell 2017-2020 Board Member Carmen O'Neill
Southwest 2017-2020 Teacher Wendel Buys
Sutton 2017-2020 Teacher Dave Kauk
Sioux Falls 2017-2020 Board Member Jay Woudstra
Worthington 2017-2020 Administrator Martha Lubben