Admin & Board

Admin Team

Admin Team is a group of people in administration from our member schools that meet up to 4 times yearly to encourage one another, learn from each other and challenge each other in their faith and in their role as leaders of a school.

2019-2020 Admin Team Schedule:

Date/Time
Host School/Location
Topic/Speaker
Thursday,

October 3, 2019

7:00 - 9:00 PM

Dordt University Board Workshop

Jim McKenzie from The Rock School in Gainesville, Florida

Friday, November 1, 2019
Dordt University
AM: The Future of CSI

PM: Leadership Best Practices

Henry Contant, faculty member, Executive Management in Christian Schools, Calvin University’s Van Lunen Center

Friday, December 13, 2019 Sioux Falls Christian Alliance for Defending Freedom
Friday, January 24, 2020 Orange City Christian Simon Jeynes, Executive Director of CSM (Christian School Management) organization
Friday, February 14, 2020 Dordt University Potential make up date

 

Central Board

Heartland Christian Schools is governed by the Central Board made up of one representative from each member school. The Central Board meets once per year. This year, our meeting will be held in Luvurne, Minnesota on April 3, 2020.

Executive Committee members are elected from this board; this committee meets four times per year. Executive committee members are highlighted in YELLOW.

Next scheduled board meeting is Spring, 2019, in Luverne, MN. Block III assignments will be completing their term. New assignments will be as follows:

Block III (2020-2023)

  • Hull - Board Member
  • Western - Teacher
  • Orange City - Teacher
  • Mitchell - Administrator
  • Southwest - Board Member
  • Sutton - Board Member
  • Sioux Falls - Administrator
  • Worthington - Teacher
School Name Term Rep. Type Rep. Name Rep. E-mail School E-mail
Block I (2019-2022)
Hills 2019-2022 Board Member Barry Miedema barryamiedema@yahoo.com hcs@alliancecom.net
Edgerton 2019-2022 Administrator Randy Pfeifle randypfeifle@swmch.org eces@iw.net
Hollandale 2019-2022 Teacher Enno Haan ehaan@hollandalechristian.org hollandalechristian@frontiernet.net
Central MN Christian 2019-2022 Administrator Brandon Haan brandonh@cmcschool.org cmcs@cmcschool.org
Sheldon 2019-2022 Teacher Tonya Wiekamp twiekamp@sheldonchristian.org sheldchr@nethnt.net
Inwood 2019-2022 Board Member Brad Gulker inwoodchrstf@alliancecom.net
Rock Valley 2019-2022 Teacher Marcus De Jager marcus.dejager@rockvalleychristian.com  bvis@rockvalleychristian.com
Block II (2018-2021)
Chandler 2018-2021 Teacher Karl Schmitke karl.w.schmitke@gmail.com chandlerchristianschool@gmail.com
Sanborn 2018-2021 Administrator Anthony Minderhoud sanchr@sanbornchristian.com sanchr@sanbornchristian.com
Unity 2018-2021 Board Member Tim Kamp tkamp@unitychristian.net  secretary@unitychristian.net
Sioux Center 2018-2021 Teacher Abby Finley afinley@siouxcenterchristian.com  sccsoffice@siouxcenterchristian.com
Ireton 2018-2021 Administrator Marlin Schoonhoven marlin.schoonhoven@iretonchristianschool.com office@iretonchristianschool.com
Dakota 2018-2021 Teacher Jodi Van Zee bjvanzee@midstatesd.net  office@dchs.net
Volga 2018-2021 Board Member TBD  Beth.Eich@k12.sd.us
Siouxland 2018-2021 Administrator Steve Peters speters@siouxlandchristian.org mwooster@siouxlandchristian.org
Block III (2017-2020)
Hull 2017-2020 Teacher Kim Waterman kwaterman@hullchristian.com  rtenpas@hull-christian.pvt.k12.ia.us
Western 2017-2020 Board Member Tracy Kollis dtkollis@mtcnet.net  mark.fenchel@westernchristianhs.com
Orange City 2017-2020 Administrator Jason Alons jalons@orangecitychristian.net  jalons@orangecitychristian.net
Mitchell 2017-2020 Board Member Carmen O'Neill carmen.oneill@vantagepnt.com  dr.cookson@mitchellchristianschool.com
Southwest 2017-2020 Teacher Wendel Buys wbuys@swmch.org swch@iw.net
Sutton 2017-2020 Teacher Dave Kauk dakauk@gmail.com dakauk@alltel.net
Sioux Falls 2017-2020 Board Member Jay Woudstra jw@sfchristian.org office@sfchristian.org
Worthington 2017-2020 Administrator Martha Lubben m_kteach@Hotmail.com wcswarriors@iw.net