Admin & Board

Admin Team

Admin Team is a group of people in administration from our member schools that meet up to 4 times yearly to encourage one another, learn from each other and challenge each other in their faith and in their role as leaders of a school.

2020-2021 Admin Team Schedule:

Date/Time
Host School/Location
Topic/Speaker
November 6, 2020 TBD TBD
December 11, 2020 TBD TBD
January 22, 2021
1:00 - 5:00 PM
Dinner following
Dordt University Board Training Workshop
Speaker: Henry Contant
February 12, 2021 TBD TBD

 

Central Board

Heartland Christian Schools is governed by the Central Board made up of one representative from each member school. The Central Board meets once per year. This year, our meeting will be held in Luvurne, Minnesota on April 9, 2021.

Executive Committee members are elected from this board; this committee meets four times per year.

Current Executive Committee Members:

At our next board meeting in the Spring, block II assignments will be completing their term. New assignments will be as follows:

Block II (2021-2024)

  • Sanborn - Teacher
  • Unity - Administrator
  • Sioux Center - Board Member
  • Ireton - Teacher
  • Dakota - Board Member
  • Volga - Administrator
  • Siouxland - Teacher

 

School Name Term Rep. Type Rep. Name Rep. E-mail School E-mail
Block I (2019-2022)
Hills 2019-2022 Board Member Barry Miedema barryamiedema@yahoo.com hcs@alliancecom.net
Edgerton 2019-2022 Administrator Randy Pfeifle randypfeifle@swmch.org eces@iw.net
Hollandale 2019-2022 Teacher Enno Haan ehaan@hollandalechristian.org hollandalechristian@frontiernet.net
Central MN Christian 2019-2022 Administrator Brandon Haan brandonh@cmcschool.org cmcs@cmcschool.org
Sheldon 2019-2022 Teacher Tonya Wiekamp twiekamp@sheldonchristian.org sheldchr@nethnt.net
Inwood 2019-2022 Board Member Brad Gulker inwoodchrstf@alliancecom.net
Rock Valley 2019-2022 Teacher Marcus De Jager marcus.dejager@rockvalleychristian.com  bvis@rockvalleychristian.com
Block II (2018-2021)
Chandler 2018-2021 Teacher Karl Schmitke karl.w.schmitke@gmail.com chandlerchristianschool@gmail.com
Sanborn 2018-2021 Administrator Anthony Minderhoud sanchr@sanbornchristian.com sanchr@sanbornchristian.com
Unity 2018-2021 Board Member Tim Kamp tkamp@unitychristian.net  secretary@unitychristian.net
Sioux Center 2018-2021 Teacher Abby Finley afinley@siouxcenterchristian.com  sccsoffice@siouxcenterchristian.com
Ireton 2018-2021 Administrator Marlin Schoonhoven marlin.schoonhoven@iretonchristianschool.com office@iretonchristianschool.com
Dakota 2018-2021 Teacher Jodi Van Zee bjvanzee@midstatesd.net  office@dchs.net
Volga 2018-2021 Board Member TBD  Beth.Eich@k12.sd.us
Siouxland 2018-2021 Administrator Steve Peters speters@siouxlandchristian.org mwooster@siouxlandchristian.org
Block III (2020-2023)
Hull 2020-2023 Board Member Julie Van Schepen jjvanschepen@gmail.com  rtenpas@hull-christian.pvt.k12.ia.us
Western 2020-2023 Teacher Katie Nice katie.nice@westernchristianhs.com brian.verwolf@westernchristianhs.com
Orange City 2020-2023 Teacher Travis De Jong tdejong@occhristian.pvt.k12.ia.us  jalons@orangecitychristian.pvt. k12.ia.us
Mitchell 2020-2023 Administrator Dr. Gary Cookson dr.cookson@mitchellchristianschool.com  dr.cookson@mitchellchristianschool.com
Sutton 2020-2023 Board Member Tim Johnson jojo4johnson@gmail.com dakauk@alltel.net
Sioux Falls 2020-2023 Teacher Jay Woudstra jw@siouxfallschristian.org office@sfchristian.org
Worthington 2020-2023 Teacher Christy Milbrath Missmilbrath@gmail.com wcswarriors@iw.net