Admin & Board

Admin Team

Admin Team is a group of people in administration from our member schools that meet up to 4 times yearly to encourage one another, learn from each other and challenge each other in their faith and in their role as leaders of a school.

2022-2023 Admin Team Schedule:

Date/Time
Host School/Location
Topic/Speaker

Friday, November 18, 2022

Unity Christian High School

Friday, January 20, 2023

Sioux Center Christian School

Friday, March 10, 2023

Dordt University "Seeing Technology from a Biblical Worldview" - Dr. Ethan Brue and Dr. Kevin Timer

 

Heartland Executive Committee

Heartland Christian Schools elects an executive board made up of administrators, teachers, and board members from several Heartland Schools.

Executive Committee members are elected from this board; this committee meets four times per year.  Meetings are held in the Education Department Conference Room at Dordt University.

Current Executive Committee Members:

Heartland Executive Committee Meeting Dates 2022-2023

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023 4:30 – 6:00 – Officers Only

Central Board

Heartland Christian Schools is governed by the Central Board made up of one representative from each member school. The Central Board meets once per year. This year, our meeting will be held in Luvurne, Minnesota on Friday, April 14, 2023.

Block School Name Term Rep. Type Name Email School Email Principal Principal Email
Block I (2023 - 2026). NEW MEMBERS Hills 2023-2026 Administrator Barry Miedema barryamiedema@yahoo.com hcs@alliancecom.net Barry Miedema barryamiedema@yahoo.com
SW Minnesota 2023-2026 Teacher Amber Vos avos@swcschools.org eces@iw.net Randy Pfeifle randypfeifle@swmch.org
Hollandale 2023-2026 Teacher Susan Kozelsky skadmin@hollandalechristian.org hollandalechristian@frontiernet.net Susan Kozelsky skadmin@hollandalechristian.org
Central MN 2023-2026 Board Member Jon De Groot jondg@cmcschool.org cmcs@cmcschool.org Brandon Haan brandonh@cmcschool.org
Sheldon 2023-2026 Board Member Kyle Heynen KHeynen@farmerscoopsociety.com sheldchr@nethnt.net Marlin Schoonhoven twiekamp@sheldonchristian.org
Inwood 2023-2026 Teacher Elizabeth Lucas elucas@inwoodchristian.com inwoodchrstf@alliancecom.net Sheri Vander Veen svanderveen@inwoodchristian.com
Rock Valley 2023-2026 Administrator Marcus De Jager marcus.dejager@rockvalleychristian.com julie.vantol@rockvalleychristian.com Joe Dirksen joe.dirksen@rockvalleychristian.com
Block II (2022 - 2025) Westside Christian 2022-2025 Administrator Brenda Hill bhill@westsidechristiansf.org info@westsidechristiansf.org Brenda Hill bhill@westsidechristiansf.org
Sanborn 2022-2025 Teacher Sue Gonerman sgonnerman@sanbornchristian.com sanchr@sanbornchristian.com Anthony Minderhoudt sanchr@sanbornchristian.com
Unity 2022-2025 Board Member Jamie Nibbelink Nibbelinkj@yahoo.com secretary@unitychristian.net Wayne Dykstra wdykstra@unity.pvt.k12.ia.us
Sioux Center 2022-2025 Board Member Joe Baker Joe.Bakker@dordt.edu sccsoffice@siouxcenterchristian.com Josh Bowar jbowar@siouxcenterchristian.com
Ireton 2022-2025 Administrator Megan Kooima megan.kooima@iretonchristianschool.com office@iretonchristianschool.com Megan Kooima megan.kooima@iretonchristianschool.com
Dakota 2022-2025 Teacher Jody Van Zee bjvanzee@midstatesd.net office@dchs.net Jeremy Boer jeremyboer@dakotachristian.net
Volga 2022-2025 Teacher Beth Eich Beth.Eich@k12.sd.us Beth.Eich@k12.sd.us Beth Eich Beth.Eich@k12.sd.us
Siouxland 2022-2025 Administrator Lindsay Laurich llaurich@siouxlandchristian.org mwooster@siouxlandchristian.org Lindsay Laurich llaurich@siouxlandchristian.org
Block III (2020 - 2023) Hull 2020-2023 Board Member Julie Van Schepen jjvanschepen@gmail.com rtenpas@hull-christian.pvt.k12.ia.us Randy Ten Pas rtenpas@hullchristian.com
Western 2020-2023 Teacher Katie Nice katie.nice@westernchristianhs.com brian.verwolf@westernchristianhs.com Brian Ver Wolf brian.verwolf@westernchristianhs.com
Orange City 2020-2023 Teacher Travis De Jong tdejong@occhristian.pvt.k12.ia.us office@occhristian.pvt.k12.ia.us Jason Alons jalons@occhristian.pvt.k12.ia.us
Mitchell 2020-2023 Board Member Eric Rau eric.rau@wpbpepsi.com sarah.lieber@mitchellchristianschool.com Sarah Lieber sarah.lieber@mitchellchristianschool.com
Sutton 2020-2023 Teacher Tim Johnson jojo4johnson@gmail.com dakauk@alltel.net Dave Kauk dakauk@alltel.net
Sioux Falls 2020-2023 Administrator Jay Woudstra jw@siouxfallschristian.org office@sfchristian.org Jay Woudstra jw@siouxfallschristian.org
Worthington 2020-2023 Board Member Christy Milbrath Missmilbrath@gmail.com wcswarriors@iw.net deb Vander Kooi wcswarriors@iw.net
North Iowa 2020-2023 Administrator Larry Day - Until a New Admin is found larryday@northiowachristian.com larryday@northiowachristian.com Larry Day larryday@northiowachristian.com